Adrian's recent TV credits include all series of Rowan Joffé’s Tin Star for Sky Atlantic, with Adrian currently scoring the upcoming third series set to be released next year. Adrian’s rich, adventurous and unpredictable soundtrack to the contemporary western series was released on Silva Screen Records earlier this year, and Joffé has himself remarked that ‘without Adrian’s music, the show would be incomplete.’ Other TV work includes both seasons of BBC period drama The Villagestarring Maxine Peake and John Simm.

Adrian began writing to picture after collaborating with fellow composer Paul Conboy, which led to the duo working with director Antonia Bird on films such as Face, Ravenous, The Hamburg Cell and BAFTA award-winning CareHe’s since undertaken a broad range of projects on his own, from critically-acclaimed scores for arthouse films including The Have-Notsbased on the award-winning ‘Die Habenichtse’ novel by Katharina Hacker and directed by Florian Hoffmeister (who he collaborated with previously on Three Degrees Colder), Charles Garrad’s Waiting for Youand Tim Plester’s documentary film Way of the Morris

Adrian’s versatility is showcased in his range of styles across all projects; from writing for small ensembles and duos and full orchestras of varying sizes, to creating music derived from degraded vinyl and sample-based electronic scores. He is always interested and involved with the new music scene and his label SN Variations has released music by progressive composers such as Giacinto Scelsi, John Cage, Laurence Crane and Chris Watson, amongst others. Music for Lock Grooves is Adrian’s latest release on SN Variations, which is centred around the use of locked grooves from vinyl records – an element which he has incorporated into his scores for films such as The Have-NotsThe hypnotic and experimental work consists of two tracks broken down into three distinct yet complementary pieces per side, and has drawn comparisons to the work of Brian Eno and György Ligeti. Adrian has also collaborated with musicians including Jack Wyllie, Lucy Railton, Aisha Orazbayeva and Sam Amidon.